Tournaments and weekly tee times

Asia Tour

It will be broadcast live for free on Journal du Golf TV. The Asian Tour kicks off its 2023 season this week in Saudi Arabia for the Saudi International. The tournament field includes many former PGA Tour players such as Kiradech Aphibarnrat and LIV players such as Dustin Johnson, Sergio Garcia, Phil Mickelson and Cameron Smith. The course at Royal Green Golf and Country Club features a Frenchman, Oihan Guillamondeguy. Having recently turned pro at the Mauritius Open last December, he will be playing his second tournament as a pro. The current champion is American Harold Varner III.

Tee times (French time)

10:05 a.m.: Harold Varner III, Bubba Watson, Jazz Janevattanon and
10:15 a.m.: Dustin Johnson, Cameron Smith, Bryson DeChambeau
10:25: Patrick Reed, Joaquin Niemann, Sihwan Kim
10:45: Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Branden Grace, Othman Ibrahim Almulla

5:35: Sergio Garcia, Sebastian Munoz, Scott Vincent
5:45: Brooks Koepka, Phil Mickelson, Abraham Anger
6:55: Oihan Guillamondeguy, Adam Bresnu, Issa Abouelela

DP World Tour

The European Tour continues in the United Arab Emirates after last week’s second Rolex Series tournament in Dubai. It is at the Ras Al Khaimah Championship that we will find fifteen Frenchmen on the circuit with Clément Sordet, Jeong Weon Ko, Matthieu Pavon, Victor Perez, Alexander Levy, Julien Guerrier, Romain Langasque, David Ravetto, Adrien Saddier, Mike Lorenzo. -Vera, Robin Sciot-Siegrist, Julien Brun, Victor Dubuisson, Joël Stalter and Gary Stal. The current champion is Nikolay Hojgaard from Denmark.

Tee times (French time):

4:30: Clément Sordet and Jeong Weon Ko
5:20: Alexander Levy
5:30: Julien Guerrier
5:40: David Ravetto
8:40 a.m.: Mike Lorenzo-Vera
9:20 a.m.: Julien Brun

4:40: Mathieu Pavon
5:00: Victor Perez
5:30: Romain Langask
5:50: Adrien Saddier
9:00 a.m.: Robin Sciot-Siegrist
9:50 a.m.: Victor Dubuisson
10:10 a.m.: Joel Stalter
10:20 a.m.: Gary Stall

PGA Tour

The American circuit is still in action for the third straight week at the Pebble Beach Pro-Am in California. A tournament that brings together professional players on the one hand, and amateurs and celebrities on the other. It is played on three different courses: Pebble Beach Golf Links (PB), Spyglass Hill Golf Course (SH) and Monterey Peninsula (MP). On the pro side are Jordan Spieth, Victor Hovland, Matt Fitzpatrick, Luke Donald, Belgium’s Thomas Detry and Franco-American Martin Trainer, the only Frenchman in attendance. Celebrities in the tournament include football player Gareth Bale, American football player Aaron Rodgers, basketball player Pau Gasol, rapper Macklemore and American actor Bill Murray. American Tom Hogue is the champion among professionals.

Tee times (French time)

17:41: Tom Hoge and Kyle Stanley (PB)
17:52: Martin Trainer and Hank Lebioda (MP)
18:25: Jordan Spieth and Ryan Palmer (SH)
18:36: Victor Hovland and Danny Willett (SH)
18:47: Matt Fitzpatrick and Matt Kuchar (SH)
19:09: Luke Donald and Tom Johnson (NL)

19:31: Thomas Detry and Seamus Power (SH)

Challenge Tour

This is the resumption of the Challenge Tour in South Africa. The first tournament of the season is the Cape Town Open at the Royal Cape Golf Club. Seven Frenchmen will participate. We can count on the presence of Hugo Cousseau, Victor Riou, Mathieu Decottignies-Lafon, Felix Mori, Pierre Pineau, Clément Berardo and Robin Russell. The reigning champion is JC Ritchie of South Africa, who is not participating in the tournament as he has been promoted to the European Tour.

Tee times (French time):

6:05: Hugo Coussaud
6:25: Victor Riou
6:55: Mathieu Decottignies-Lafon
11:25: Pierre Pineau
12:35: Clement Berardo

7:15: Felix Mori
11:25 a.m.: Robin Roussel

Korn Ferry Tour

After the Bahamas we find the Korn Ferry Tour with the Panama Championship in Panama. A tournament involving two Frenchmen. They are Paul Barjon and Adrien Pendaries. Defending champion Carson Young is now absent as he plays on the PGA Tour.

Tee times (French time):

Ladies European Tour

She also returns to the Ladies European Tour with the Kenya Ladies Open as her first tournament of the season. Eight French women on the bill are in the field of players with Emma Grechi, Agathe Laine, Agathe Sauzon, Anaïs Meyssonnier, Anne-Lise Caudal, Emie Peronnin, Yvie Chaucheprat, Lucie Malchirand. The winner of last year’s tournament was Esther Henseleit from Germany.

Tee times (French time):

6:00: Agatha Laine
6:11: Lucie Malchirand
10:36: Emi Peronnin
10:47: Yvie Chaucheprat

6:11: Emma Grechi
6:33: Anne-Lise Caudal
6:44: Anais Meissonnier
10:47: Agathe Sauzon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *